How can I delete a student’s account?

Login with your Admin account and go to your Dashboard. Click on “Users” from the left side menu and find the account you want to delete. Select it and change the Account status from the drop down menu to “Deleted” and then save the changes.

Please, be aware that deleting status will prevent the user from entering or registering for your LMS. You will no longer be able to recover their account.

The user whose account you have deleted will receive an email notifying him/her that the their account is no longer active

Alternatively, if you want to keep the customer’s information on the website, you can choose the “suspend” option instead. This will suspend their account, making them unable to access your sub-domain. However, their record will still be present in your system and you can reinstate their account by setting it to “active” at any time.

NEXT ARTICLE: Learning Management System: User administration

Was this article helpful?