Virtual Classroom Synchronised browsing mode

The Virtual Classroom Synchronised browsing mode can put in sync the Participants‘ screen with the Tutor’s screen. This means the participants see what the Presenter sees on his/her screen, including the following

  • Zooming in/out
  • Screen Pan
  • Changing the pages in the room
  • Showing and hiding the Media Player

NOTE: Participants can still use their local settings but whenever the Presenter moves their screen these settings will be synchronized again.

In Synchronised mode the participants cannot:

  • Switch pages on their own
  • See the content on any other pages

Location

To turn on synchronized browsing, just click on the Synchronise browsing checkbox:

How to turn synchronised browsing on
Turning synchronised browsing on

Other participants will see an indicator in the same spot that they are in this mode now:

This is how synchronised browsing looks like from the participants view
Synchronise browsing from participants view

Was this article helpful?