Introduction

In order to have students access your course(s), you first need to add participants and/or a group of participants to the said courses or in a package of courses. There are couple of ways to do this, the first way is via the Courses menu, and the other – via the Users one.

 

Add participants

Log into your Learning Management System with your Organisation / Administrator account and click on the Users tab to select the users you wish to enroll in the preferred course.

Users list menu
Go to the menu on your left side and click on Users, the choose the Users list sub menu

You will then see a list of all the users on your academy. 

Select the ones you wish to enroll in the course and click on Enroll in Course/Lesson.

Add participants in the course
Click on the box to the left for additional options

A new window will open that will allow you to choose the course and the schedule you wish your students to be enrolled in.

Click Save to enroll the participants.

To learn how to create a schedule, go to the Set a Schedule article.

Add participants to course
Chose the course and the schedule and then save

You will see a message informing you that you have successfully enrolled the selected participants.

Additionally, the participants will receive an email from no-reply@vedamo.com letting them know that you have added them to the course.

Once you have created your course and added participants, everyone enrolled will be able to see lessons and online sessions as events on their calendar.

Successfully enrolled in a course message
You have successfully added the participants

Add a group

Alternatively, you have the option of enrolling a whole group of participants in a course or a package of courses.

Groups menu
Click on the Groups sub menu

To do so, navigate to the Users tab and click on Groups.

You will then see a list of all the groups you have created on your academy. 

Select the group you wish to enroll in the course, click on Enroll in Course/Lesson.

Groups list
Again click the box on the left for more options

A new window will open that will allow you to choose the course and the schedule you wish your group of students to be enrolled in.

Click Save to enroll the participants.

You will see a message informing you that you have successfully enrolled the selected groups of participants.

To learn more about how to create and manage your groups, go to the User Groups article.

Successfully enrolled group
You have successfully enrolled the group

Enrolling participants via Courses menu

For enrolling participants or groups via the Courses menu, please read the following article:

How do I add participants to my course?

Was this article helpful?