Can I see a recording of my virtual classroom lesson?

That depends on your role in the system.

Hosts

If you are a tutor in the virtual classroom, and you have purchased the premium plan, you will always have the option of reviewing your recorded sessions. You can review the recordings from the Virtual Classroom Menu, which includes all of your past sessions. Click on the name of the session you want to watch, then click the “Play Recording” button. You can see it from the point of view of each participant.

NOTE: The Interactive Recordings option is only available for the Premium LMS/Virtual Classroom plan.

To find out more on how to access the Interactive Recordings, please click here.

Participants

In case you’re a student, there are two possibilities:

Case #1: If you participate in a virtual session as a registered user (Learning Management System only) you may see all your session recordings from the Virtual Classrooms menu. There you will see a list of all your past sessions. First, select the correct room/session you want to see by clicking on the room number/name. Then you will see a “Play recording” button, which will allow you to watch the session. If you don’t have the option of playing your recordings, please have in mind that the administrator may have disabled them/or you do not have access to view the recordings. In both cases, you can reach your teaching academy for more information.

 

Case #2: In case you participate in a virtual classroom session as a guest (no registration required), you will not have access to any recordings of your lessons, since watching one requires you to have an account (registered user). The VEDAMO virtual classroom plan does not offer the option of opening a room for registered users. Consult with your tutor in case you want to view your recordings.

Note: Recordings are different for every user as they reproduce the live session exactly, the duration of the archive, time spend in separate groups (break-out rooms), the content, etc. could result in slightly different recordings even for users that have participated in the same lesson. 

Also, if you have reached the maximum available storage for your account/academy there will be no recordings of your sessions.

Was this article helpful?