Online Whiteboard Settings

The Online Whiteboard Settings give you additional options to control the Whiteboard  in the VEDAMO`s virtual classroom.

How to access the settings

Step 1: Click on the three dots in the bottom left corner.

Step 2: Click on the Online Whiteboard settings section.

In the menu that will open, choose the Whiteboard tab if not selected by default

Online Whiteboard Settings menu
Accessing the Whiteboard Settings menu
Online Whiteboard Settings
Whiteboard Settings

 

Settings

Each of the above three options provides you with different control over the Whiteboard

When the host opens, closes, chooses a full-screen of video boxes, do the same for the participants.

 

Whiteboard Settings: synchronizing video boxes and media player

This option affects the windows of the Media Player, Individual and Mosaic Video.

It allows the host to synchronize the appearance of these windows for all participants. However, participants will be able to choose whether to keep these changes or not, but every time the host makes a new change, this will affect participants’ video windows.

NOTE: When the option is turned OFF the host no longer controls the video boxes or the media player and each participant can adjust them freely.

NOTE: This setting cannot be turned ON in one breakout room and turned OFF in another. Turning it on affects every participant in the current session.

Allow participants to browse the whiteboard pages

When this option is turned ON the participants in the current session will be able to switch to different pages independently from the host or other participants.

Turning the option OFF gives the host the ability to choose which page of the whiteboard will be currently visible for all participants in the virtual classroom.

Whiteboard Settings: Allowing participants to browse the whiteboard pages

 

Online Whiteboard Settings: Pages
Pages of the whiteboard

 

NOTE: This setting cannot be turned ON in one breakout room and turned OFF in another. Turning it on affects every participant in the current session.

Switch participants to simple view-only mode

This option controls the interface and the overall workspace of the Whiteboard.

When turned ON, participants in the current session will have no access to the whiteboard tools on the left side and the functional windows buttons on the right side of the virtual classroom. The focus is on the content on the whiteboard. This feature is useful when working with pre-school or elementary students to avoid distraction.

However, the whiteboard tools and the functional windows buttons remain visible for the host.

 

Turning on the Simple view-only mode 

 

Online Whiteboard Settings: Simple View-Only Example
Simple view-only mode from the participant`s point of view
Online Whiteboard Settings: The host’s point of view.
Simple view-only mode from the host’s point of view.

 

NOTE: This setting cannot be turned ON in one breakout room and turned OFF in another. Turning it on affects every participant in the current session.

You can check these links for other functionalities like Virtual Classroom Whiteboard Pages or Virtual Classroom Online Whiteboard Tools

 

 

Was this article helpful?